iMovie Trailer: December Concert

 

iMovie Trailer is a form of iMovie that is really easy to use. You can pick a theme to make the trailer and embed any words, pictures, and videos you want to follow the template.

image

 

This is app is great for the classroom even though it does cost money ($4.99). However, all the use a teacher will get out of it makes it worth it. Students could use it to make “about me” videos at the beginning of the year. They could also be used to create vocabulary review games or beginning of a unit trailers. The possibilities are endless.

I chose to make an iMovie trailer to preview an upcoming concert. This could be sent through a listserv after being published to YouTube and could be shared on platforms like Facebook and Twitter to get people to come!

Overall, I found the trailer portion of iMovie easy to use and very helpful. I have yet to make a full blown iMovie, but I will keep you posted on my findings!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *